Membership Member Login
Hall of Fame

Hall of

The Radio Academy Hall of Fame, recognises the immense contribution celebrated Broadcasters & Presenters have made and continue to make to our sector over the years. 

Barry Alldis

Peter Allen

Gerry Anderson

Marjorie Anderson 

Eamonn Andrews 

John Arlott 

Nihal Arthanayake  

Arthur Askey 

Danny Baker

Simon Bates 

Tony Blackburn 

Alan Brazil 

Peter Brough / Archie Andrews

Ken Bruce 

Tony Butler

Nicky Campbell

Douglas Cameron

Nick Clarke

Jimmy Clitheroe 

Alistair Cooke 

Billy Cotton

Barry Cryer 

David Davis

 Jack de Manio

 Victoria Derbyshire

Mike Dickin

 Richard Dimbleby

 Ed Doolan 

John Dunn 

Timothy Hodge 

Noel Edmonds

Franklin Engelmann

Kenny Everett

Nick Ferrari

Neil Fox 

Alan Freeman 

Paul Gambaccini 

Jane Garvey

The Goons

Alan Green

Benny Green 

Charlotte Green 

Henry Hall

Tony Hancock

Tommy Handley 

William Hardcastle 

Bob Harris 

Brian Hayes 

Stuart Henry

Kenneth Horne

Margaret Howard 

John Humphrys 

Jack Jackson

 David Jacobs

 Hattie Jacques 

David Jensen 

Brian Johnston 

Peter Jones (broadcaster) 

Peter Jones (actor) 

Alan Keith 

Alvar Lidell 

Adrian Love 

Humphrey Lyttelton

Sue MacGregor 

Betty Marsden 

Brian Matthew 

Jessie Matthews 

Helen Mayhew 

Simon Mayo

Derek McCulloch ‘Uncle Mac’

Jean Metcalfe

Ray Moore

Richard Murdoch

Jenni Murray

Pete Murray

James Naughtie

Annie Nightingale

Norman Painting

Nicholas Parsons OBE

Andy Peebles 

John Peel

 Wilfred Pickles

 Roy Plomley

Libby Purves OBE 

Pete Price 

Anna Raeburn

Al Read 

Brian Redhead 

Alan Robson MBE 

David Rodigan 

Emperor Rosko

Les Ross

Roger Scott

Frank Skinner

Linda Smith

John Snagge 

Christopher Stone

Chris Tarrant

Margherita Taylor

John Timpson

Sandi Toksvig

Pete Tong

Tommy Vance

Johnnie Walker 

June Whitfield

Kenneth Williams

Russ Williams

Tony Windsor

Terry Wogan 

Jimmy Young 

Jo Whiley

 Vanessa Feltz

 Trevor Nelson




Hall of Fame


Latest News & Events


The Radio Academy is seeking three members to join its Board of Trustees. Following a month’s application pro... MORE


The Radio Academy is seeking three members to join its Board of Trustees and nominations are open now for anybody t... MORE

Radio Academy appoints Sean Childerley as Managing Director

The Radio Academy has appointed Sean Childerley as its new Managing Director. Childerley, who takes up his positio... MORE
RCS UKRD 2BR Eagle Radio Minster FM Mix 96 Pirate FM Spire FM Spirit FM Stray FM Sun FM Wessex FM Yorkshire Coast Radio audioBoom Jazz FM BBC Cymru Wales