Reelworld Radio Academy 30 under 30 logo

The ReelWorld Radio Academy 30 Under 30

The ReelWorld Radio Academy 30 Under 30 is our annual list of "the ones to watch". Each year we unveil the list of 30 people under the age of 30 who have shown exceptional tenacity, talent and a proven trajectory in radio and audio. They are the people who we think will lead our industry into a bright and bold future. Applications for 2024 are now open.

In the meantime, please meet our Class of 2023. Click the image to meet the class and hear from each of them in their own words.

Recognising the future talent of the UK radio and audio sector

Since its launch in 2011, being included in the 30 Under 30 list has become established as one of the great honours of a young radio professional's career, with many alumni going on to senior leadership roles in the industry. This year's alumni represent all areas of the sector, from podcast production to presenting, content creation to research and journalism - one thing unites them; they are champions of audio.

A massive congratulations to everyone in the Class of 2023. The search begins to find the class of 2024.

The Winners' Package

The main benefit of being included in the Reelworld Radio Academy 30 Under 30 is the prestige and recognition of your accomplishments in the industry to date.

With hundreds of applications each year, it's an extremely competitive process, and your inclusion will indicate to your colleagues, peers, and future employers that you're heading for big things.

Winners also receive a framed 30 Under 30 certificate, a ticket to The ARIAS, a ticket to The Radio Academy Festival, and free membership of The Radio Academy for a year. Our aim is to engage you in Radio Academy events throughout the year, and we'll look for opportunities for you to speak, join a panel, or produce a session. We'll also organise a 30 Under 30 social gathering, so the cohort can meet, exchange details, and hopefully form a network for professional development.

How can I apply?
Entries for the 2024 list are now open. You can apply here.

Talia Augustidis
Tommy Dixon
Cheree Houston
Abi Simpson
Meera Kumar