Three new Trustees elected to Radio Academy Board


Share Me:

Adele Cross, Will Jackson and Kathryn Anastasi have been elected to serve on the Radio Academy Board of Trustees, following an election with the biggest turnout on record.

The election also featured the most candidates ever to put themselves forward for the roles, with 31 names on the ballot in total.

444 Members voted in the election, casting 1,011 valid votes (each member being entitled to up to three votes each). The votes were tabulated and verified by the Chair and Deputy Chair of the Academy, and announced this morning (21 January 2021).

Adele Cross is an Editor at BBC Radio 1Xtra, with 20 years production experience covering roles at Radio 1, Asian Network, and outside radio.

Will Jackson is the out-going MD of AudioUK, about to start a new role at Anglia Ruskin University. He has previously held roles at Arqiva, GTN, Ofcom, and Trafficlink.

Kathryn Anastasi is the Head of Live Sport at talkSPORT, where she has worked for more than 13 years having produced major shows and led coverage of major sporting events.

The three new Trustees will replace Dennie Morris, Aradhna Tayal and Steve Taylor, who served their three-year terms from 2017 to now.

The Trustees are the vital governing body of The Academy, who oversee the strategy and direction of its activity. Trustees serve a three-year term and are expected to play an active role and attend a minimum of six board meetings per year, by video conference or in-person in London. They should bring with them significant experience and understanding of the UK audio sector.

The 31 candidates on the ballot were: Adele Cross, Alan Jarvie, Andi Durrant, Andrew Bantock, Andy Coote, Becca Bryers, Colin Slade, Danny Lawrence BEM, Darby Dorras, David Harber, Hedley Finn, Jem Stone, John Clayton, Jonathan Blake, Kathryn Anastasi, Kyle Evans, Liza Ward, Louisa Wells, Lovejit Dhaliwal, Muna Ahmed, Nina Robinson, Pete Wagstaff, Peter Curran, Ray Paul, Ricki Lee, Sophie Malcolm, Toby Foster, Tony Barnfield, Tony Gosling, Tony Patti, Will Jackson.