ARIAS Judges

Thank you...

The Radio Academy would like to this year's ARIAS judges for all their hard work.

A Note to the Judges: Please RSVP to your VIP invitation to the ceremony (which you should have received) by contacting We hope to see you, and your 'plus one' at the Leeds First Direct Arena on October 19th.

(If you are planning on attending the ceremony with a group who have not received a VIP invitations, such as nominees, please email so we can allocate you neighbouring seats).

A.Dot - Presenter, BBC 1Xtra

Alex Grundon - Senior Producer - BBC News

Alison Winter - Head of Audiences, BBC Radio & Music

Amy Voce - Presenter, Gem 106

Andrew Weeks -Corporate Director of Sport Wales, previously Managing Editor BBC Wales Sport

Ben Cooper - Controller, Radio 1 and 1Xtra

Ben Stones - Producer, Station Sound - BBC Radio 1, 1Xtra, Radio 2, 6 Music & Asian Network

Brent Tobin - Regional Group Programme Director, Capital Network - Global Radio

Carina Tillson - Policy Manager, Competiton Policy, Ofcom

Caroline Millington - Artist

Chris North - Founder & Talent Manager, North Media Talent

Chris Reay - Lead Producer, Station Sound, BBC Popular Music

Clara Amfo - Presenter, Radio 1

David Clargo - Training Editor

David Holdsworth - Controller, English Regions

Deanna Hallet - Owner, Hallet Arendt Marketing & Research Ltd

Dennie Morris - Managing Editor, talkRADIO

David Lloyd - Consultant

Don Thomson - Formerly Commercial Director of Chrysalis, COO of Global and CRO of Celador

Giles Squire - Owner of On The Rocks Music & Management

Gillian Reynolds - Critic, Journalist & Broadcaster

Gloria Abramoff - MD Tonic Productions

Gareth Roberts - Managing Editor of BBC Coventry & Warwickshire & Head of Development, BBC Local Radio

Gary Stein - Managing Editor, Heart, London

Heather Kane - Head of News & Programming, Communicorp UK

Husain Husaini - Chief Executive, Wirefree Productions

Jackie Neill - Station Manager, BBC Radio Ulster

James Cridland - Radio Futurologist

Jane Garvey - Presenter, BBC Radio 4

Jimmy Buckland - Director or Strategy at Wireless Group

Jocelin Stainer - Project Manager, BBC Rewind

John Myers - Radio Consultant

John Simons - CEO John Simons Consulting Ltd.

Jonathan Wall - Controller, BBC Radio 5 Live

Julia McKenzie - Executive Editor Comedy, BBC Radio

Kat Wong - Beats 1 Europe

Kate Cocker - Radio Consultant

Katherine Downes - Presenter, BBC Television Sport

Kellie While - Head of 7digital Creative

Lewis Carnie - Head of Programmes, BBC Radio 2

Liam Fisher - National Radio Controller, Wireless Group

Liam Thompson - Programme Director, Virgin Radio

Louisa Compton - Editor, Victoria Derbyshire Programme - BBC 2 & BBC News Channel & Executive Editor- BBC Newsbeat

Miranda Sawyer - Writer/Critic

Maria Williams - Head of Development - Loftus Media, Founder -Sound Women

Mark Goodier - CEO Wise Buddah

Mark Sutherland - Editor - Music Week

Mike Newman - Brand Programme Director, Free Radio

Nick Pitts - Content Director, Jazz FM

Nihal Arthanayake - Presenter

Nikhil Shah - Co-Founder, Mix Cloud

Paul Sylvester - Content Director, Absolute Radio

Pete Naughton - Journalist, Telegraph's Podcasts and Internet Radio Column

Peter Robinson - Music Journalist

Phil Critchlow - Founder & Director, TBI Media

Rachel Steel - MD of QuestionAir

Ric Blaxill -Music & Content Director, Bauer

Rob D'Ovidio - Group Programme Director, Celador

Rozina Breen - Head of Global News, BBC

Ruth Fitzsimons - Global Head of Content - audioBoom

Sam Bonham - Executive Producer, Somethin' Else

Sara David - Managing Editor, BBC Sussex & BBC Surrey

Sharon Stokes - Head of BBC News School Report

Seetha Kumar - Chief Executive, Creative Skillset

Siobhan Kenny - CEO, Radiocentre

Stephanie Hirst - Broadcaster - BBC

Steve Ackerman - MD, Somethin' Else

Steve Austins - Editor, BBC Radio Wales

Steve Stone - Senior Promotions Manager

Susie Warhurst - Director of Content - UK, ACAST

Tim Johns - Reporter & Producer - Radio 2

Thank you,

From the Radio Academy Team.

Gold Winners The Winners 2016 Photos and Videos Nominations Categories The Judges