The Board of Trustees have overall legal responsibility for The Radio Academy and we seek to attract Trustees with a diverse range of skillsets to provide the Charity with a comprehensive knowledge base to serve our members’ best interests.

Nine of the Radio Academy Trustees are elected by the membership, each serving a three year term. The elected trustees can then co-opt up to eight additional trustees for a year at a time, to ensure the board is representative of the wider industry and has the necessary skills and experiences to run the charity.

Dr Yvonne Thompson CBE - Chair Learn More
John Dash - Deputy Chair Learn More
Dennie Morris (Elected 2018) Learn More
Steve Taylor (Elected 2018) Learn More
Aradhna Tayal (Elected 2018) Learn More
Grace Hopper (Elected 2019) Learn More
Dixi Stewart (Elected 2019) Learn More
Philippa Aylott (Elected 2019) Learn More
Stephanie Hirst (Elected 2020) Learn More
Anthony Gay (Elected 2020) Learn More
Harriet Scott (Elected 2020) Learn More
Jonathan Arendt Learn More
Nick Pitts Learn More
Dom Chambers Learn More
Naomi Oiku Learn More

Latest News & Events

30 Under 30 applications open

We are delighted to let you know that we are now welcoming entries for the ReelWorld Radio Academy 30 Under 30. This year’s chair is Steve Parkinson, Group Managing Director, National Radio,…

Read More

Audio & Radio Emergency Fund

Find out how you can donate to AREF via JustGiving, or how you can apply for support if you’re experiencing hardship during Covid-19. How…

Read More

ARIAS winners announced

The ARIAS took place last night at the glittering London Palladium, with host Greg James handing out 26 awards to recipients from across the…

Read More

Copyright © 2019 Radio Academy. All Rights Reserved.