The highest honour The Radio Academy may confer upon a member of our industry is a Fellowship of the Academy. Fellowships are awarded to recognise individuals who have made outstanding contributions to the industry and/or the Academy.

Alison Winter
Alan Zafer
Alex Dickson OBE
Andrew Harrison
Andy Parfitt
Ashley Tabor
Betsan Powys
Bill Morris LVO
Bob Shennan
Brian West
Ben Cooper
Caroline Millington
Chris Burns
Clive Dickens
Dame Jenny Abramsky CBE
Dan Gilbert RIP
Dave Walters
Darren Henley
Fi Glover
Fran Nevrkla
Frances Line OBE
Frank Gillard RIP
Gary Farrow
Giles Squire
Gillian Reynolds MBE
Gwyneth Williams
David Lloyd
Glen Barnham
Gloria Abramoff
Grae Allan
Graham Ellis
Helen Boaden
James Moir LVO
Jane Garvey
Dee Ford
Jay Crawford
Jenny Lacey
Jez Nelson
Jimmy Buckland
Jonathan Arendt
John Baish
John Bradford
John Dash
Helen Thomas
John Gray RIP
John Leonard
John Myers RIP
John Perkins
John Pidgeon RIP
John Rosborough
John Simons
Lisa Kerr
John Thompson CBE RIP
John Whitney CBE
Johnny Beerling
Keith Pringle
Kevin Dale
Kevin Greening RIP
Lesley Douglas
Lorna Clark
Lord Jimmy Gordon of Strathblane CBE
Maria Williams
Mark Byford
Mark Damazer
Mark Story
Martin Campbell
Mark Goodier
Matthew Bannister
Michael Barton
Michael Betton
Michael Bukht OBE RIP
Michael Green
Michael Hill
Nicci Holliday
Nicky Ness
Owen Bentley
Pat Ewing
Pat Loughrey
Paul Chantler
Paul Brown
Peter Baldwin CBE
Peter Baxter
Peter Willison
Phil Critchlow
Paul Sylvester
Phil Harding
Rachel Steel
Ralph Bernard CBE
Ric Blaxill
Richard Findlay
Richard Park
Robert Stiby
Sally Aitchison MBE
Sandy Warr
Phil Riley
Simon Cooper
Simon Shute
Siobhan Kenny
Sir David Hatch CBE RIP
Sir John Drummond RIP
Sir Nicholas Kenyon
Stephen Mitchell
Steve Ackerman
Scott Taunton
Steve Orchard
Steve Parkinson
Steve Taylor
Terry Smith
Thomas Prag
Tim Blackmore MBE
Tony Stoller
Trevor Dann
Vijay Sharma
Sonita Alleyne
Stephanie Hirst

Latest News & Events

Show You’re Listening: donate to AREF

The Radio Academy has launched a new initiative called ‘Show You’re Listening’ to encourage colleagues to donate in support of the recently established Audio…

Read More

Audio & Radio Emergency Fund

About the Audio and Radio Emergency Fund: The Audio and Radio Emergency Fund has been created to help those in the radio and audio…

Read More

ARIAS will take place at The London Palladium

We have today announced that the upcoming ARIAS will take place at the iconic London Palladium on Wednesday 4th March 2020. Celebrating the best in audio and radio, there…

Read More

Scotland Branch holds Women in Radio event

The Radio Academy Scotland Branch held its Women in Radio event on Wednesday 18th September

Read More

Ken Bruce hosts Popmaster live event

Join Ken Bruce and Phil “The Collector” Swern for an evening’s quizzing at this fantastic venue in Central London

Read More

Copyright © 2019 Radio Academy. All Rights Reserved.