Membership Member Login

Radio Academy


The branch is Central Belt based but covers all of Scotland.

The committee is chaired by Stuart Barrie of Bauer

The other members of the committee are:

Elizabeth Clarke (BBC) David Treasurer (BBC) Richard Melvin (Dabster Productions)
Joe Kilday (Central FM) Heather Kane (Communicorp UK) Brian Paige (Bauer Media)
*Your name:
*Your email:
Your Enquiry:
Thank you ! We have received your message.

Latest News & Events

HOT STUFF! #RadFest17

The Radio Academy exists to promote and celebrate the audio and radio sector in the UK and share knowledge, experie... MORE

School's Out

Back in 1980 & 81, three school friends and I had a rock band and we did a cover of the above track, subsequent... MORE

New Date For Radio Festival Confirmed

A new date for Radio Festival of June 21st is confirmed, following its recent postponement due to the tragic events... MORE
BBC World Service Broadcast Bionics Bauer Absolute Radio Absolute Radio Classic Rock CFM Cool FM Downtown Country Downtown Radio Gem Kerrang! Radio Kiss Kiss Fresh Kisstory Magic Magic Chilled Metro Radio MFR Planet Rock Radio Aire Radio Borders Radio City Radio City Talk Radio Clyde Radio Forth Radio Hallam Radio Tay Rock FM TFM The Hits Viking Radio Wave 105.2 FM West FM West Sound Jazz FM Isle Of White Radio