Membership Member Login

Radio Academy

North West

Covering all of Greater Manchester, Merseyside, Lancashire, Cheshire and Staffordshire.

The committee is chaired by John Ryan, Director of 2ZY and chair of Gaydio in Manchester

The other members of the committee are:

John Dash (John Dash Media) Jo Meek (Spark Lab Productions) Toby Whitehouse (Gaydio)
Mike Cunsolo (Igniso) Chris Buckley (Bauer) Darryl Morris (Bauer's BC1)
Kate Cocker (Independent Radio Producer) Phil Maguire (Prison Radio Association) Anthony Gay (Reelworld)
John Pickford (Bauer Radio News)
*Your name:
*Your email:
Your Enquiry:
Thank you ! We have received your message.

Latest News & Events


The full line-up for this year’s Radio Festival (#RadFest18) is now revealed, with BBC Radio 1’s Charli... MORE

Radio Audio Week

 “We’re delighted to be collaborating on this, stick it in your diaries and keep your ears to the ... MORE

New Chair & Deputy appointed to The Radio Academy

  Doctor Yvonne Thompson, CBE, has been appointed as the new chair of The Radio Academy, with John Das... MORE
Hospital Broadcasting Association CN Radio The Bay 96.9 / 102.3 / 103.2 FM New Noise Audio audioBoom Isle Of White Radio