The committee is chaired by Brian Lister of Sound Concepts

Other Members of the Committee include:

Dave Nicholson (Radio Tyneside)
Steph Finnon (BBC Newcastle)
Steve Furnell (Metro Radio)
Mark Black (Sun FM)
Richard Berry (Sunderland University)
Giles Tanner (Capital FM and Heart)
Suzi Martin (Heart)
Sarah Graham (BBC Tees)
John Clayton (Star Radio North East)

Latest News & Events

Join our Board of Trustees

The Radio Academy is seeking three members to join its Board of Trustees, and nominations are open now for anybody that wishes to put…

Read More

ARIAS will take place at The London Palladium

We have today announced that the upcoming ARIAS will take place at the iconic London Palladium on Wednesday 4th March 2020. Celebrating the best in audio and radio, there…

Read More

Scotland Branch holds Women in Radio event

The Radio Academy Scotland Branch held its Women in Radio event on Wednesday 18th September

Read More

Ken Bruce hosts Popmaster live event

Join Ken Bruce and Phil “The Collector” Swern for an evening’s quizzing at this fantastic venue in Central London

Read More

Copyright © 2019 Radio Academy. All Rights Reserved.