Hall of Fame Lunch 2009

The Hall of Fame Lunch 2009 was held on Thursday 10th December at the Millennium Hotel in London’s Grosvenor Square and was a very special gala occasion dedicated to Sir Terry Wogan.

As he steps down from the BBC Radio 2 breakfast show, Sir Terry was inducted into the UK Radio Hall of Fame and was also presented with the 2009 PRS John Peel Award for Outstanding Contribution to Music Radio.

We welcomed a stellar line-up on stage to celebrate the achievements of this broadcasting legend, from Chris Evans to Alan Brazil, from Christian O'Connell to John Humphrys.

You can also look at all of the pictures from the day by clicking here.

The Radio Academy would like to thank all of our sponsors at this year's Hall of Fame lunch:


Main Sponsor & John Peel Award


Drinks Reception


Most Played Artist Award